Outfits

Transitioning winter wear into spring

 

Sweater: J. Crew, Shoes: Belle Sigerson Morrison, Pants: American Eagle denim leggings from years ago that I’m surprised haven’t fallen apart by now, glasses: Warby Parker (check them out if you haven’t already, they’re a great company).

Although the flowers may be out, the birds may be chirping, and the temperatures may be rising, it is definitely not spring yet, something I found out the hard way after starting out my day in shorts and then getting all kinds of awkward stares and goosebumps walking around campus.  So I quickly came back to my room and changed into pants, and these eskimo booties (they may also be a sprained ankle in the making, but they’re the chicest way to sprain your ankle, guaranteed.).  Don’t be fooled, though: the fur, sweater, and fully-covered limbs may seem like the makings of a winter outfit, but the mint and pastel blue are fully on trend with spring.  (Or maybe next fall?  I’m getting my fashion collections all mixed up.)  I know what you’re thinking though, and yes, I did walk like an egyptian eskimo:

This picture brings up two sentiments: 1. my form is all kinds of off, and 2. I really need to clean my mirror.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Transitioning winter wear into spring

  1. Tango – Pang runs a Home Improvement Consultancy business.
    If your water heater is well cared for, it’ll run better and last much longer.

    The IRS disputes the deduction, contending that, because the cost relates to entering a new business, it should be capitalized.

Leave a Reply

