Outfits

Attempting Professionality

And considering I just used a made-up word, I’m off to a good start.  Today I present to you a new low in photo quality for this blog: a shot from my phone snapped whilst in the bathroom of the library.

Shorts, blazer, v-neck: Madewell; Shoes: Steve Madden

This week has been one of those weeks where Tuesday feels like Thursday and Wednesday feels like it should be Friday…of next week.  In between real work and homework, sleep and showering has somewhat fallen to the wayside.  I wore this outfit in an attempt to wake myself up (because, you know, what better way to feel awake than by wearing a stiff blazer that prevents you from assuming any sort of comfortable position?  I call it damage control.) To give you some perspective into my lack of spare time, I offer this:  I’ve missed two weeks’ worth of episodes of both Parks & Recreation AND Modern Family.  If that isn’t sad, I don’t know what is.  Besides maybe terminal illnesses and famine and genocide.

Alas, the semester only picks up from here as professors frantically assign everything in one last-ditch effort to complete everything on the syllabus, with the ultimate prize being tons of hours of grading for them and hours of begrudgingly completing said assignments for us students. And the further we get into the semester, the more the ratio of homework to fun tips toward the former.  True story, I put myself to sleep last night (Saturday night) reading Accounting for Dummies. The light at the end of the tunnel, however, is that the end of the semester is just a few weeks away, so here’s to hoping we all make it out alive.

And on that note, have a Happy Easter, Passover, or Sunday!

Standard

Leave a Reply

