DIY

These shoes are made for walking

…and that’s just what they’ll do, whether I’m in them or not. Here’s a fun DIY that struck me while browsing Refinery29 late the other night and stumbling upon this feature.  I thought (rather naïvely if I might add in retrospect) that this would be an easy DIY I could finish before the end of the movie I happened to be watching at the time, which may or may not have been Aquamarine, which I may or may not regret, but come 3am the shoes were still only partway finished.  Although a lot of blood, sweat, and nail polish went into these shoes, ultimately they ended up looking pretty sweet. Learn from my mistakes and use white canvas shoes as per the instructions if you choose to replicate this DIY. Or, should you also find yourself with a spare pair of colored Keds begging for a coat of neon trim, I’d recommend using a primer coat (or two) of white nail polish first.  And perhaps most importantly, be sure to set aside plenty of time and brain cells from inhaling nail polish fumes.

In other news, I’m off to California until next Sunday, so until then…see ya.  Feel free to reminisce over some old posts in the meantime.

Standard

One thought on “These shoes are made for walking

Leave a Reply

