Fashion musings

On Getting a Haircut

In keeping with the grand tradition of Photobooth reveals…..

…I pulled half a Britney-Spears.

Let me begin by stating that I’ve never been known for having dramatic hair. I did dabble in the world of full bangs once, but considering I also had them throughout all of preschool, I think that disqualifies them from being considered dramatic. But after longingly staring at pictures of Alice Dellal for two years, I finally had to admit this was no longer just a phase.

I’m not sure how long this particular look will stick around, but it will be fun to play around with in the coming weeks/months as it grows out. (And to embrace my inner Lisbeth Salander. Did I mention my middle name is Elizabeth?). It’s definitely going to take some getting used to, you know, not having half my head, but feeling a breeze on the right side of my head has been a liberating experience thus far. If nothing else, at least I’ll be saving a ton of shampoo.

What’s the most dramatic hair style you’ve tried?

Standard

3 thoughts on “On Getting a Haircut

  1. Yosistah Barton says:

    It looks so fuzzy. I like it. You pull it off much better than I ever could. Just sayin, but if you shaved more of it off you’d look like a certain Churchill that I know quite well.

Leave a Reply

